HOUSE BEAUTIFUL Next Wave Annual Luncheon

HOUSE BEAUTIFUL Celebrates the Next Wave Designers at its Annual Luncheon and Workshop

House Beautiful hosted its annual Next Wave Luncheon and Workshop at Hearst Tower in honor of its newest Next Wave Designers. Those honored included Allison Allen, Tharon Anderson McEvoy, Blake Brunson, Anne Chessin, Erick Espinoza, Lynde Easterlin Pontius, Kelly Hohla, Tina Ramchandani, Jennifer Glickman, and Max Humphrey.

During the lunch, Editor in Chief Sophie Donelson hosted a special panel discussion titled “From Inspiration to Image” with photographers Francesco Lagnese, Annie Schlechter, and stylist Olga Naiman.

More than 100 industry experts, House Beautiful team members and Next Wave Alumni turned out to celebrate the new honorees, including CeCe Barfield Thompson, Timothy Brown, Doreen Chambers, Kate Coughlin, Jill Goldberg, Philip Gorrivan, Caroline Grant, Robin Henry, Shelley Johnstone, Garrow Kedigian, Margaret Kirkland, Rinat Lavi, Bennett Leifer, Charlotte Lucas, Patrick Mele, Julio Salecedo-Fernandez, Max Sinsteden, and Dolores Suarez.

Sponsored by Kravet, the afternoon workshop opened with an educational trunk show by Creative Director Scott Kravet that featured Kravet Couture’s Modern Tailor collection. It was followed by project presentations by the Next Wave honorees.

Photos by Gaia Squarci for Editor at Large